Cant Initialise (enclosure mode) LG Nas N2B1

Discussion in 'General NAS Discussion' started by AlexHaden, Nov 23, 2012.

  1. AlexHaden

    AlexHaden New Around Here

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Hi All,

    I have a LG NAS (N2B1), that has been sitting on my shelf since i upgraded to the HP MicroSever.

    I have dusted it off to give to my Dad but for the life of me, i cannot get the thing to enter Enclosure Mode (to initialise the 1TB drive i have put in for him)

    I have tried the usual Hold left/right and press power and it should enter Enclosure mode (it doesnt, it just says Nas is Netboot......)

    I have tried the Power button while holding the S button down. It just sits at NAS booting till i take my finger off the button and i then get Nas Boot Fail!

    Just cant figure it out! Any help would be appreciated!

    Thanks
     
  2. Log in / Register to remove this ad

  3. Einzigartig2

    Einzigartig2 New Around Here

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Exactly the same problem

    I suffer the same problem.

    Looking forward to any solutions!
     
  4. Einzigartig2

    Einzigartig2 New Around Here

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3
  5. chrispem

    chrispem New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Hi, I know its been about 9 months since you posted this but I am now having the same problem.

    Normal boot: No IP Address

    Two Buttons Help Boot: I get the message "Nas is Netboot..."

    Did you get any further with this? I tried to contact LG who told me that as it was out of Warranty they couldn't help. Useless!

    I just want to know if I can flash the firmware.
     
  6. Einzigartig2

    Einzigartig2 New Around Here

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Yes, i managed to install the NAS.

    After all this months, I can not explain it in detai, right now, but the link above helped a lot.


    Gesendet von meinem GT-N8000 mit Tapatalk 2
     
  7. lulufrance

    lulufrance New Around Here

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    enclusure mode problems with nas LG N2R1 & others

    Dear all, if you have some problems with your LG nas to have on the sreen the enclosure mode, it's not a real problem. When "Nas is Netboot" is on the screen launch the nas detector tool (find it on lg firmware download page > User Interface update it's inside the zip file*) but !! don't forget to turn off the window Firewall !! Change IP with the tool and update the UI to restore on default settings your nas, or for format a new hard drive if it blocks the normal boot. If you don't want to loose your data > do the updte/default settings without hard drive on the nas . For information since the last update with the new UI i have no more enclosure_mode on screen...Hope it will help. Sorry for mistakes i'm french ^_^

    *NC1_NewUI_update_tool(10094)_eng.zip

    Link http://www.lg.com/fr/support-produit/lg-N2R1DD2 (go to mise a jour logiciel)
     
  8. Donpedro

    Donpedro New Around Here

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Deactivating Windows firewall...oh my!!! You would think that LG would mention such an issue somewhere...like in the link supplied Einzigartig2! But that link is now no longer active...! :(

    Anyway, Thank you lulufrance. I was getting nowhere... .-)
     
  9. stevech

    stevech Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5,508
    Location:
    San Diego
    LG sold this product line to someone who stirred it into the corporate soup.
     

Share This Page