Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

DLNA server with two disks

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by Fab30, Nov 16, 2012.

  1. Fab30

    Fab30 Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Hi, DLNA server not eorking with two disks? I maped always only one. Any solution how can i connet two disks? THX
     
  2. xrecar

    xrecar Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Quote:
    nvram set dms_dir=/mnt
    nvram commit
    Then stop and start the Media server.

    That's from RMerlin. I wish /mnt was selectable via GUI too.
     
  3. Fab30

    Fab30 Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Okay, i do it, but when i restart router, only one disk will be started as DLNA... Any solution? :( THX
     
  4. xrecar

    xrecar Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Mine keeps through reboots?
     
  5. Fab30

    Fab30 Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    what do you mean?
     
  6. xrecar

    xrecar Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    My router keeps its settings through reboots.
     
  7. RMerlin

    RMerlin Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    18,173
    Location:
    Canada
    Make sure you quote that command, or it might not work properly:

    Then you can double check this way:
    Note that if you go back to the MiniDLNA page, you might end up overwriting that setting if you click on Apply on the DLNA configuration page.
     

Share This Page