DLNA server with two disks

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by Fab30, Nov 16, 2012.

  1. Fab30

    Fab30 Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Hi, DLNA server not eorking with two disks? I maped always only one. Any solution how can i connet two disks? THX
     
  2. Log in / Register to remove this ad

  3. xrecar

    xrecar Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Quote:
    nvram set dms_dir=/mnt
    nvram commit
    Then stop and start the Media server.

    That's from RMerlin. I wish /mnt was selectable via GUI too.
     
  4. Fab30

    Fab30 Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Okay, i do it, but when i restart router, only one disk will be started as DLNA... Any solution? :( THX
     
  5. xrecar

    xrecar Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Mine keeps through reboots?
     
  6. Fab30

    Fab30 Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    what do you mean?
     
  7. xrecar

    xrecar Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    My router keeps its settings through reboots.
     
  8. RMerlin

    RMerlin Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    13,652
    Location:
    Canada
    Make sure you quote that command, or it might not work properly:

    Then you can double check this way:
    Note that if you go back to the MiniDLNA page, you might end up overwriting that setting if you click on Apply on the DLNA configuration page.
     

Share This Page