What's new

In Steve Gibson 3 router architecture, how do I allow the office access to the IoT

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Michel Trahan

Occasional Visitor
I tried the Steve Gibson 3 router architecture and locked everybody out except the office and it works great. See the PDF to get the diagram and all the rules included.

I have tried to add static routes to no avail (in red in the pdf). I am quite new to routers ... and networking ... I understand that I need a route from the office to the border with a destination adress into the IoT, and another one from the border to the IoT with a source address from the office ...

Can anybody point me in the right direction ? Everything works great but the office does not have access to the IoT domain ... grrrr ... I'm positive it is something simple that I am missing but what ...

I have 2 cnc on a private LAN, and a personnal Cloud that only the office can access, which is what I want. But locking the routers made the IoT unaccessible from the Office ... how can I correct that ?

Thanks in advance for you patience (the drawing is complex and we are lucky to have zoom)

Mike.

Attachments

• CNCproCuts.pdf
    293.3 KB · Views: 352
Oh and don't mind the switches near the portable and the linux AI ... they are there to aleviate some limitations of the Multicam CNC ... I need to be in the same domain as it ... I can access the linux CNC from the office no problem ... not the Multicam but that was by design on their part so ... I live with it !