Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

Phoenix, Smartreader for oscam are mounted lika a modem 3G/4G

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by MiCk, Nov 21, 2013.

  1. MiCk

    MiCk New Around Here

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    At the beginning, I would like to say hello.

    Merlin Software I use a few days. Previously I worked on Tomato by Shibby almost an year.

    So I have a problem as the topic. I would like to run OSCAM server.
    Now on Merlin I have problem with the mount reader: phoenix or smargo.
    They are recognized as 3G/4G modem and oscam does not start.

    I doesn't have any idea why it happends ?

    I tried manualy add records to run modules usbserial and ftdi_sio but always after restart router readers are mounted like modem.

    Maybe some one have some idea how to solve it?
     
  2. Nerre

    Nerre Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    325
    Does it not work to tell oscam to use /dev/ttyUSB0 as the device??

    Genereally GSM modems are treated just like any serial device, so that the log says it's a GSM modem shouldn't matter.
     
  3. ryzhov_al

    ryzhov_al Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Location:
    Russia
    An option.ko got dynamic slot which Asus uses in following hack: every device with serial endpoint is to be handled by option.ko. Unload option.ko and load appropriate modules.

    I've got the same trouble when tried to use USB-LAN dongle. Now my RT-N66U got 5 LAN ports:)
     
  4. MiCk

    MiCk New Around Here

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks guys for support.

    So I wrote in services-start:

    and oscam works :)

    ryzhov_al what do you think, is it optimal or can I do this records better ?
     
  5. ryzhov_al

    ryzhov_al Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Location:
    Russia
    I think it's optimal.
     

Share This Page