What's new

RT-N66u No "guest network" setup

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Dan.the.man

New Around Here
When I click on "guest Network" I get this screen instead of the normal setup screen.
Any ideas? total noob here...
thanks

Attachments

• Untitled.jpg
    Untitled.jpg
    29.8 KB · Views: 450
When I click on "guest Network" I get this screen instead of the normal setup screen.
Any ideas? total noob here...
thanks

That's weird. Have you updated the firmware and then reset the router before configuration?

OE

yes, new firmware 382_51640 and a factory reset

Correction: No, After FW and reset, and in order to fix a problem I have been working on for the last several days HERE I had to use a MAC Clone address. That is the only way I have been able to solve the above problem. Is that causing the guest network to act this way? Is there a way to fix it and still use the guest network?

Last edited:
yes, new firmware 382_51640 and a factory reset

Correction: No, After FW and reset, and in order to fix a problem I have been working on for the last several days HERE I had to use a MAC Clone address. That is the only way I have been able to solve the above problem. Is that causing the guest network to act this way? Is there a way to fix it and still use the guest network?

All I can suggest to do with weird firmware behavior is to start over:
o re-install the firmware;
o then perform a factory default reset;
o then re-configure minimally from scratch (no restore).

And then check it out.

OE