What's new

Setting up Dual R7000's

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Beemer3

New Around Here
I'm in the process of purchasing a second r7000's and desperately need some assistance. I have Century Link DSL (40mbs down; 5mbs up) with a Zyxel C1000Z modem & wireless router. I have roughly 12 or so wireless devices (5 phones, 3 ipads, roku, apple tv etc... I love my r7000 and want to expand my network and range so I'm going to get another one but I'm a noob with networking and need some advice in how to set this up.

I currently just my r7000 hooked up to one of the LAN ports on my C1000Z and haven't changed any settings. I am thinking I need to disable the wireless settings on the C1000Z or even disable the modem function and allow the r7000 to do all the work so to speak. I guess the 2nd r7000 would be set up as bridged?....not sure. I need your expertise so if someone could please let me know what my best setup options are, I would really appreciate it. Thank you in advance.