What's new

Zyxel NAS326 - Unable to access my NAS - Need Help

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

sajjadhussaini

New Around Here
Hi Guys,

I'm new to this NAS servers setup and Access. I recently bought the Zyxel NAS326 after reading all the reviews online. Now my problem is I cannot access to my NAS-326 Media Server even after I followed the 3 level steps which was mentioned in the instructions.

Firstly I used the link http://findme.zyxel.com and I recognized the NAS-326, But when I want to access the admin page from the following link it shows some error and say's not reachable or cannot be reached to local IP of NAS I have set it to (192.168.0.100) from my Router (D'link DIR-615) Not sure how far my Dlink DIR-615 router supports my NAS-326.

I searched from google many websites including this forum to troubleshoot this problem, I came across with port forwarding and I added the local IP (192.168.0.100) in port-forwarding for both TCP & UDP as guided to 80, 8080, 8082, 2099, many more, etc.. when I tried again, even than it didn't work. Same error was shown.

UPNP under the setting was enabled, I tried by disabling that and again it failed.

Anyone who is expert on this, Please help me guide fix this issue and run my Zyxel NAS-326 in my home network.

Thank you soo much in advance.

Regards,
Sajjad

What is the DHCP scope of your router? Are they in the same segment?

The router doesn't need to 'support' the NAS in any way except to provide a networked connection to it.

What is the DHCP scope of your router? Are they in the same segment?

The router doesn't need to 'support' the NAS in any way except to provide a networked connection to it.

The Scope of Router is based on my understanding