1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

AC88U with node bot?

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by Master3395, Jan 11, 2019.

  1. Master3395

    Master3395 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Norway
    Hello,
    has anyone tried setting up Asus AC88U, with USB as a daemon, to run a node bot before?
    I tried, but it seemed like the latest fork, has issues with the file sharing?
    I can create a folder, but not delete any.
    Not from the router, and not from windows explorer.
    SSH is the only way to edit any files on the USB.

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/682130/Discord_Bot_Maker/

    It's running Java Script.

    NodeJS is apart of it.
    Skjermbilde.PNG
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2019
  2. sfx2000

    sfx2000 Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    14,071
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    You might want to be a bit more specific - depending on background, "node" can mean a lot of different things...

    when I see "node bot" - I'm thinking NodeJS and running a bot in that context
     
  3. Master3395

    Master3395 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Norway
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/682130/Discord_Bot_Maker/

    It's running Java Script.
    NodeJS is apart of it.

    Skjermbilde.PNG

     
  4. sfx2000

    sfx2000 Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    14,071
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Probably don't want to run this on the router, even as a shared storage drive for discord...

    Look at the requirements...

    Screen Shot 2019-01-11 at 5.06.55 PM.png
     
  5. Master3395

    Master3395 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Norway
    That's just the program it self, not my bot.
    As the bot is extracted from that, and runs from my start.bat,
    But all it does is to run node bot.js

    @echo off
    echo Starting..
    :main
    node bot.js
    echo Restarting Bot..
    goto main


     
  6. sfx2000

    sfx2000 Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    14,071
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
  7. Master3395

    Master3395 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Norway