What's new

ASUS AIMESH & Powerline Adapter Together

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Clinkscale2

New Around Here
Hey all I’m hoping I’m posting in the correct sub-forum and following the rules.

I’m very new to the technology world and have a few questions. I have recently built a house on my parents land that sits 100-150ft from the original house that has my router in the basement. There are no data lines run to the new build and digging a trench isn’t possible right now.

My question is I’m looking to upgrade to an ASUS AC3100 or a GT-AC5300 in my basement and somehow get WiFi into the new build with enough power to use PC to game. Hence the Powerline adapter. But is it possible to have both the AIMesh and Power line working together. Thank you

Hey all I’m hoping I’m posting in the correct sub-forum and following the rules.

I’m very new to the technology world and have a few questions. I have recently built a house on my parents land that sits 100-150ft from the original house that has my router in the basement. There are no data lines run to the new build and digging a trench isn’t possible right now.

My question is I’m looking to upgrade to an ASUS AC3100 or a GT-AC5300 in my basement and somehow get WiFi into the new build with enough power to use PC to game. Hence the Powerline adapter. But is it possible to have both the AIMesh and Power line working together. Thank you

My unqualified thoughts...

Possible but more likely a complication.

Investigate how well powerline works across circuit panels, sub-panels, and/or transformers. Without knowing your conditions, I would not be hopeful.

Maybe you could slit and bury an Ethernet cable, or coax cable for use with MOCA adapters.