1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. SNBForums Code of Conduct

    SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

    Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

    The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

ASUS AX11000 - Wifi Site Survey

Discussion in 'ASUS AX Routers & Adapters' started by dkasseb, Oct 8, 2019.

Tags:
  1. dkasseb

    dkasseb New Around Here

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Anyone know why the Wifi Site Survey only lists your own APs? I am not sure why it wouldn't pick up the neighbors. Is it defective? Or do I have to configure something. Thanks!
     
  2. RMerlin

    RMerlin Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    32,081
    Location:
    Canada
    Make sure you enable data collection on the settings page.
     
    Makaveli likes this.
  3. Edmundo Ford

    Edmundo Ford New Around Here

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    If you do what RMerlin told you, you will see all the stats.
    THe same happened to me.
     
    Makaveli likes this.
  4. Makaveli

    Makaveli Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    Canada
    I have this working on 2.4 but for 5ghz I get this message below

    Unable to perform scan.Showing cached results
     
  5. RMerlin

    RMerlin Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    32,081
    Location:
    Canada
    No idea. Wifi Insight is a closed source application from Broadcom.
     
  6. gehx

    gehx New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    I get the same thing on RT-AX88U