What's new

ASUS GT-AX6000

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Low Timer

Occasional Visitor
Hello, I'm new to forum with a problem I haven't been able to resolve. I had been using an ASUS AC86U router for many years in our home, then replaced it with a GT-AX6000 when my daughter purchased a home needing my AC86U. Still have stock firmware on both routers which has served my needs. Replacing the AC86U with the AX6000 has been mostly trouble free with the exception of my Chamberlain MyQ opener. On the AC86U, I had three wireless networks, primary and 2 guest networks ( 1 for wireless devices such as Chamberlain and 1 for guests ). When I installed the AX6000, I set up the same 3 wireless networks. All devices connect without issue with the exception of the Chamberlain openers. The only way I can get the Chamberlain openers to connect to the AX6000 wifi is by disabling the 2 guest networks. If there is any other wireless network enabled on the AX6000, the Chamberlain openers will not connect. As soon as I disable all wireless networks other than the primary wifi, the Chamberlain openers will connect immediately. Seems odd, but I haven't been able to resolve this issue. I'm using the same 3 SSIDs as I did with the AC86U. Tried different SSIDs for the guest wifi networks without success With the last firmware upgrade for the AX6000, my old guest network interface changed to Guest Network Pro. I was able to located the old interface by typing guest network in the AX6000 FAQ search box.

Has anyone experienced similar issues or have any suggestions?

Thanks