1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

ASUS ROUTERS CFE DUMPS COLLECTION

Discussion in 'ASUS Wireless' started by hggomes, Jun 13, 2014.

  1. hggomes

    hggomes Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,618
    I changed ryzhov_al script and it worked fine for 1.0.1.9, now what i dont get it's this: "cfe_n66u-1.0.1.3.empty.bin" on your 1.0.1.3 script is 131kb and the "cfe_n66u-1.0.1.4.empty.bin" inside your 1.0.1.4 script is 256kb, it matches exactly with the file 1.0.1.4 i have uploaded to you with the XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX on the mac addresses.

    I've done the exact same for 1.0.1.9 and it's working fine.
     
  2. Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!
  3. hggomes

    hggomes Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,618
    RT-N66U B1 1.0.1.3 and 1.0.1.4 versions were exactly the same on the first post, that's fixed now with a new CFE 1.0.1.3 file upload.

    Thank you to user dextor for finding this issue and reporting it back.

    New RT-AC66R 1.0.1.4 CFE uploaded thanks to user jonaskuh.
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2014
  4. Shonk

    Shonk Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    399
    RT-AC66U 1.0.1.4 EU

    Changed
    et0macaddr=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX
    pci/1/1/macaddr=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX
    pci/2/1/macaddr=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX
    EU secret_code=00000000

    http://pc.cd/o1u


    you should upload all of them to pcloud 4shared requires that you have an account to download most annoying

    are we sure that there's no crc in the image btw?
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2014
  5. dextor

    dextor Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    does ryzhov's script insert the correct checksum in the CFE, if it was wrong before upgrading?
     
  6. ryzhov_al

    ryzhov_al Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    646
    Location:
    Russia
    Yes.

    You may ignore it, a new CRC will be calculated (and embedded) by update script.
     
  7. hggomes

    hggomes Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,618
    Thank you Shonk for your CFE upload and server change suggestions.

    I have changed the server files to mega.co.cz and added EU and US at each file to better identify it and also replaced ZIP with RAR extension files with a small size. All up to date now :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2014
  8. Shonk

    Shonk Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    399

    I have just tried flashing my AC66U with cfe_n66u-1.0.1.9.tgz
    i removed 1.0.1.9.empty.bin just to be safe as i didnt want N66U firmware flashed to it by accident

    anyway i edited my backup to US as i want more than 4 5ghz channels
    and a perm oc -clkfreq=662,331,165

    tried flashing with

    [email protected]:/tmp# ./cfe_update.sh ./cfe.bin
    Current CFE version is 1.0.1.4
    [1/4] Dumping default NVRAM settings from original CFE...
    nvram header found:
    start 0x400
    end 0x1290
    len 3728
    crc 0x52
    ver 0x01
    [2/4] Preparing new CFE...
    cp: can't stat '1.0.1.9.empty.bin': No such file or directory
    can't open file 'cfe.new': No such file or directory
    [3/4] Checking differences between old and new NVRAM areas:
    can't open file 'cfe.new': No such file or directory
    -bl_version=1.0.1.4
    -boardflags2=0x00000000
    -boardflags=0x00000110
    -boardnum=00
    -boardrev=0x1100
    -boardtype=0xF5B2
    -boot_wait=on
    -bootflags=1
    -clkfreq=662,331,165
    -et0macaddr=edited out
    -et0mdcport=0
    -et0phyaddr=30
    -gpio4=wps_button
    -gpio7=robo_reset
    -hw_version=1.5
    -lan_ipaddr=192.168.1.1
    -lan_netmask=255.255.255.0
    -landevs=vlan1 wl0 wl1
    -model=RT-AC66U
    -ntype=0
    -odmpid=ASUS
    -pci/1/1/ATE_Brand=ASUSTek
    -pci/1/1/aa2g=7
    -pci/1/1/ag0=0
    -pci/1/1/ag1=0
    -pci/1/1/ag2=0
    -pci/1/1/antswctl2g=0
    -pci/1/1/antswitch=0
    -pci/1/1/boardflags2=0x00100000
    -pci/1/1/boardflags=0x00003200
    -pci/1/1/boardvendor=0x14E4
    -pci/1/1/cckbw202gpo=0x1111
    -pci/1/1/cckbw20ul2gpo=0x1111
    -pci/1/1/ccode=US
    -pci/1/1/devid=0x4332
    -pci/1/1/elna2g=0
    -pci/1/1/extpagain2g=3
    -pci/1/1/ledbh0=2
    -pci/1/1/ledbh12=7
    -pci/1/1/ledbh1=5
    -pci/1/1/ledbh2=4
    -pci/1/1/ledbh3=11
    -pci/1/1/leddc=0xFFFF
    -pci/1/1/legofdm40duppo=0x4444
    -pci/1/1/legofdmbw202gpo=0x74111111
    -pci/1/1/legofdmbw20ul2gpo=0x74111111
    -pci/1/1/macaddr=edited out
    -pci/1/1/maxp2ga0=0x64
    -pci/1/1/maxp2ga1=0x64
    -pci/1/1/maxp2ga2=0x64
    -pci/1/1/mcs32po=0x9999
    -pci/1/1/mcsbw202gpo=0xDA741111
    -pci/1/1/mcsbw20ul2gpo=0xDA741111
    -pci/1/1/mcsbw402gpo=0xFC963333
    -pci/1/1/pa2gw0a0=0xFE74
    -pci/1/1/pa2gw0a1=0xFE85
    -pci/1/1/pa2gw0a2=0xFE75
    -pci/1/1/pa2gw1a0=0x1A2D
    -pci/1/1/pa2gw1a1=0x1C2D
    -pci/1/1/pa2gw1a2=0x1971
    -pci/1/1/pa2gw2a0=0xF999
    -pci/1/1/pa2gw2a1=0xF924
    -pci/1/1/pa2gw2a2=0xF9C8
    -pci/1/1/parefldovoltage=35
    -pci/1/1/pdetrange2g=0
    -pci/1/1/phycal_tempdelta=0
    -pci/1/1/regrev=13
    -pci/1/1/rxchain=7
    -pci/1/1/sromrev=9
    -pci/1/1/tempoffset=0
    -pci/1/1/temps_hysteresis=5
    -pci/1/1/temps_period=5
    -pci/1/1/tempthresh=120
    -pci/1/1/triso2g=3
    -pci/1/1/tssipos2g=1
    -pci/1/1/txchain=7
    -pci/1/1/venid=0x14E4
    -pci/2/1/boardflags2=0x00300002
    -pci/2/1/boardflags3=0x0
    -pci/2/1/boardflags=0x10000000
    -pci/2/1/boardnum=21059
    -pci/2/1/boardrev=0x1305
    -pci/2/1/boardtype=0x621
    -pci/2/1/boardvendor=0x14e4
    -pci/2/1/ccode=US
    -pci/2/1/devid=0x43a2
    -pci/2/1/dot11agduphrpo=0
    -pci/2/1/dot11agduplrpo=0
    -pci/2/1/macaddr=edited out
    -pci/2/1/maxp5ga0=100,100,100,100
    -pci/2/1/maxp5ga1=100,100,100,100
    -pci/2/1/maxp5ga2=100,100,100,100
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw1605ghpo=0
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw1605glpo=0
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw1605gmpo=0
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw205ghpo=0x99753333
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw205glpo=0x99753333
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw205gmpo=0x99753333
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw405ghpo=0x99975333
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw405glpo=0x99975333
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw405gmpo=0x99975333
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw805ghpo=0x99975333
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw805glpo=0x99975333
    -pci/2/1/mcsbw805gmpo=0x99975333
    -pci/2/1/mcslr5ghpo=0
    -pci/2/1/mcslr5glpo=0
    -pci/2/1/mcslr5gmpo=0
    -pci/2/1/pa5ga0=0xff39,0x1a55,0xfcc7,0xff38,0x1a7f,0xfcc3,0xff33,0x1a66,0xfcc4,0xff36,0x1a7b,0xfcc2
    -pci/2/1/pa5ga1=0xff3a,0x1b0b,0xfcba,0xff38,0x1b37,0xfcb4,0xff37,0x1aa1,0xfcc0,0xff37,0x1aef,0xfcb7
    -pci/2/1/pa5ga2=0xff3a,0x1b28,0xfcb4,0xff38,0x1aaa,0xfcc2,0xff35,0x1a93,0xfcc1,0xff38,0x1aab,0xfcbe
    -pci/2/1/regrev=13
    -pci/2/1/rxgains5gelnagaina0=1
    -pci/2/1/rxgains5gelnagaina1=1
    -pci/2/1/rxgains5gelnagaina2=1
    -pci/2/1/rxgains5gtrelnabypa0=1
    -pci/2/1/rxgains5gtrelnabypa1=1
    -pci/2/1/rxgains5gtrelnabypa2=1
    -pci/2/1/rxgains5gtrisoa0=7
    -pci/2/1/rxgains5gtrisoa1=6
    -pci/2/1/rxgains5gtrisoa2=5
    -pci/2/1/sb20in40hrrpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb20in40lrpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb20in80and160hr5ghpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb20in80and160hr5glpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb20in80and160hr5gmpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb20in80and160lr5ghpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb20in80and160lr5glpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb20in80and160lr5gmpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb40and80hr5ghpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb40and80hr5glpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb40and80hr5gmpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb40and80lr5ghpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb40and80lr5glpo=0
    -pci/2/1/sb40and80lr5gmpo=0
    -pci/2/1/venid=0x14e4
    -regulation_domain=US
    -regulation_domain_5G=US
    -sdram_config=0x0000
    -sdram_init=0x0000
    -sdram_ncdl=0x00000000
    -sdram_refresh=0x0000
    -secret_code=edited out
    -serial_no=CAIAA2000001
    -sromrev=8
    -vlan1hwname=et0
    -vlan1ports=1 2 3 4 8*
    -vlan2hwname=et0
    -vlan2ports=0 8u
    -wait_time=3
    -wandevs=et0
    -watchdog=3000
    -xtalfreq=25000
    Something goes wrong, unexpected NVRAM values, exiting...
    [email protected]:/tmp#
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2014
  9. Pierino

    Pierino Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    856
    Location:
    Columbus Ohio
    I'm not sure you should be putting a cfe for an rt-n66 onto an rt-ac66 but I could be wrong.
     
  10. Shonk

    Shonk Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    399
    im not im flashing an edited version of my cfe
     
  11. hggomes

    hggomes Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,618
    Thats not what you have written, take a look:

    You can edit your own CFE and flash it again, thats not a problem. I've made the same myself to change the default cpu clkfreq.
     
  12. Shonk

    Shonk Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    399
    what command did you use
     
  13. hggomes

    hggomes Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,618
    Talking here could be difficult, take a look at my signature and join in on IRC, we can talk better there and i will try to help.
     
  14. Shonk

    Shonk Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    399
    havnt got mirc installed..

    mtd-write -i cfe.bin -d pmon

    ??
     
  15. hggomes

    hggomes Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,618
    Are you sure you've read my signature? You dont need mIRC, its a browser client.
     
  16. Shonk

    Shonk Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    399
    Ok i have converted my RT-AC66U from EU to US

    I first tried editing my cfe changing

    clkfreq=662,331,165
    regulation_domain=US
    regulation_domain_5G=US
    secret_code=my ap pin code

    Resulted in not being able to select 5GHz channels and being forced on 20 MHz so there is clearly something else in the cfe that i didnt change

    So i edited the USA CFE backup to match my device

    clkfreq=662,331,165
    et0macaddr=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX
    pci/1/1/macaddr=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX
    pci/2/1/macaddr=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX
    EU secret_code=my ap pin code

    flashed with
    mtd-write -i usacfe.bin -d pmon


    all working fine

    I now have
    Channel 1-11 on 2.4 GHz
    Channel 36 40 44 48 149 153 157 161 on 5 GHz


    Channel: 149/80
    BSSID: EDIT Capability: ESS
    Supported Rates: [ 6(b) 9 12(b) 18 24(b) 36 48 54 ]
    VHT Capable:
    Chanspec: 5GHz channel 155 80MHz (0xe09b)
    Primary channel: 149
     
  17. hggomes

    hggomes Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,618
    So the first time what MAC adresses have you used on the CFE?
     
  18. Shonk

    Shonk Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    399
    Both times my mac address's where used
     
  19. Shonk

    Shonk Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    399
  20. hggomes

    hggomes Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,618
    I will add it to the first post.

    Thank you.
     
  21. oldgringo

    oldgringo Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Is it possible to downgrade CFE to lower version?
     
Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!