What's new

ASUS RT-AC66U_B1 IPv6 Passthrough not working over USB

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

WinDVD

New Around Here
Hello all

I have a Franklin T10 modem on the T-Mobile 4G network and I have connected it to an RT-AC66U_B1 router. I am having problems with IPv6 Passthrough when connected via USB. It shows "Disabled" in IPv6 logs. Am I doing something wrong?

I will say IPv6 does work properly without the ASUS router and only using the Franklin, But the speed and especially range is worse.

Please note I am not very experienced in these things so any help would be very awesome

T-Mobile supports IPv6, but they do not send over Prefix Delegation, so going through routers can be troublesome - pass through should actually work however, check your clients and see if you have a routable IPv6 addr...

Helpful link...

T-Mobile supports IPv6, but they do not send over Prefix Delegation, so going through routers can be troublesome - pass through should actually work however, check your clients and see if you have a routable IPv6 addr...

Helpful link...
I can connect to the ipv6 site when connected directly to the Franklin
But the ASUS is no dice.

Could this be a firmware issue with these routers? I saw a thread of someone having the same issue as me on a similar router but it worked on their old router with the same USB setup. No solution was ever found

Helpful link...
ipv6.PNG

I am able to ping the ipv6 site from the ASUS Router itself but cannot connect to it from any of my devices. Is this a hint to the problem?

I am able to ping the ipv6 site from the ASUS Router itself but cannot connect to it from any of my devices. Is this a hint to the problem?