What's new

Asus RT-AC86U Media Server, disk size

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Voranc

New Around Here
Hello, it's me...

I'm buying a new HDD 3,5" external storage device, USB 3.0, 4TB capacity and AC adapter. I want to know if the 4TB size is supported? I did find a page from Asus but there is no AC86U on the list, but I guess it's in the range of 87U ( http://event.asus.com/2009/networks/disksupport/ ).

Is there anything important i need to know about media server? I'm a bit of a newbie at this stuff, so all the information would be helpful. I did search the forums a bit, found only the spindown solution. I'm using the latest Merlin wrt.

Best regards,

Voranc.

Hello, it's me...

I'm buying a new HDD 3,5" external storage device, USB 3.0, 4TB capacity and AC adapter. I want to know if the 4TB size is supported? I did find a page from Asus but there is no AC86U on the list, but I guess it's in the range of 87U ( http://event.asus.com/2009/networks/disksupport/ ).

Is there anything important i need to know about media server? I'm a bit of a newbie at this stuff, so all the information would be helpful. I did search the forums a bit, found only the spindown solution. I'm using the latest Merlin wrt.

Best regards,

Voranc.