What's new

AX58U disconnects and weird logs

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

wasthe58Uabadidea

New Around Here
Hello. I just bought this AX58U renewed and set it up a few days ago. Speed as been great, however the router/wifi keeps disconnecting randomly a few times a day, and comes right back on within 30 seconds usually, but sometimes minutes.

I attached the logs here, it just happened on 17:12 today, but a few times before. I am assuming every time the logs go back to May.

I am very new to networking, and I even tried to search and have chatgpt decipher the logs but couldn't get anywhere. But any idea what is causing this? It is on the latest firmware

I just switched to this router from renting Spectrum's router, and never had issues with their router before.

Welcome to the forums @wasthe58Uabadidea.

'The latest firmware' doesn't mean anything. Which firmware are you actually running?

As the unit is used/renewed, did you do a full reset to factory defaults after flashing the firmware you want to use on it first?

This may also be helpful with a used device.

But any idea what is causing this?

Your router is constantly looking for better Wi-Fi channels on Auto settings. Select control channel 6 on 2.4GHz with 20MHz channel bandwidth and control channel 36 on 5GHz with 80MHz channel bandwidth. All acsd messages will disappear from the System Log and your devices will stay connected. Try again and see how it goes.

Welcome to the forums @wasthe58Uabadidea.

'The latest firmware' doesn't mean anything. Which firmware are you actually running?

As the unit is used/renewed, did you do a full reset to factory defaults after flashing the firmware you want to use on it first?

This may also be helpful with a used device.