[Beta] Asuswrt-Merlin 384.13 Beta is now available

Status
Not open for further replies.

karateca

Occasional Visitor
hi, cant give support to GT-AC2900?, i try to search in the forun but i dont found nothing, thx for all.
 

rgnldo

Very Senior Member
Unfortunately, unbound does not work as intended in 384.13_beta1
Unbound functional now and with Stubby, with the same result in rootcanary. Excellent worked on 384.13_beta1.

 

FLA_NL

Regular Contributor
Correct, the script is only used for VPN clients. It will also only affect people that have an openvpn-event script which parses the arguments received from vpnrouting.sh.

Then I probably have a different issue. I have a DNS server on a Synology NAS installed and clients that are configured with policy routing in OpenVPN are not able to use that DNS server. The DNS server uses the DNS of the RTAC86U which is configured with DNSSEC/DOT. When I turn off OpenVPN then it works again. I'm now back on alpha 2, and everything works again with OpenVPN still on.

I've no custom scripts installed for the OpenVPN client.
 
Last edited:

QuikSilver

Very Senior Member
hi, cant give support to GT-AC2900?, i try to search in the forun but i dont found nothing, thx for all.
Merlin doesn't support GT models....quick search would have shown that.
 

ZNP_83

Occasional Visitor
Seems I'm unable to get back to the router settings after installing the beta on an 86u. Gonna try a few more reboots. Looka like I'm still connected as I should be, just can't get back to the control panel at all.
 

miroco

Regular Contributor
Seems I'm unable to get back to the router settings after installing the beta on an 86u. Gonna try a few more reboots. Looka like I'm still connected as I should be, just can't get back to the control panel at all.

Is it the Web UI that's unaccessable?

Through SSH

# service restart_httpd
 

Stevens243

Regular Contributor
Seems I'm unable to get back to the router settings after installing the beta on an 86u. Gonna try a few more reboots. Looka like I'm still connected as I should be, just can't get back to the control panel at all.
Mine did the same thing. Had wired and wireless available but couldn't access the GUI nor via SSH. Ended up factory resetting it.

My (ex) AP (now mesh) 88U was on stock asus firmware for the alfa. I installed .13b1 via the gui and it won't boot up. Won't boot up enough to do a hard button factory reset. Troubleshooting that one next.
 

AntonK

Very Senior Member
Smooth update from 384.12 to 384.13 Beta 1 on my 88U. All working fine. System log quiet.
 

Swistheater

Very Senior Member
Merlin, Thanks for another great build.
 

Magnus33

Regular Contributor
Mine did the same thing. Had wired and wireless available but couldn't access the GUI nor via SSH. Ended up factory resetting it.

My (ex) AP (now mesh) 88U was on stock asus firmware for the alfa. I installed .13b1 via the gui and it won't boot up. Won't boot up enough to do a hard button factory reset. Troubleshooting that one next.

If you have a aimesh node unplug it then restart your primary router .
 

Fuechslein

Occasional Visitor
Make sure you don't use anything that might block access either to Asus's servers, or my own (which is behind Cloudflare, so VPN providers might potentially be blocked by them).

Not using any VPN but Diversion and Skynet.

Following Dnsmasq in diversion shows working resolution:

Jul 27 09:01:43 dnsmasq[21850]: query[A] fwupdate.asuswrt-merlin.net from 127.0.0.1
Jul 27 09:01:43 dnsmasq[21850]: cached fwupdate.asuswrt-merlin.net is 104.18.40.167
Jul 27 09:01:43 dnsmasq[21850]: cached fwupdate.asuswrt-merlin.net is 104.18.41.167


No blocks shown in skynet either.

I can also ping the update server.

upload_2019-7-27_7-8-25.png
 

no_name

Regular Contributor
Flashed RT-AC86 from 384.13 Alpha 2 to 384.13 Beta 1

VPN client, DCHP Server, DoT with Quad9, Traffic Analyzer, QoS, AIProtection and various scripts all working as expected

Been running for 24 and all looks fine

Thank you RMerlin, JackYaz, Cmkelley, Adamm & thelonelycoder


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 

Neil62

Senior Member
Updated to this Beta after clean install and re- initialized twice, to my RT-AC86U in AiMesh node: I am seeing a lot of the below entries in the log: What is it saying?

Jul 27 16:32:27 kernel: Init chrdev /dev/detector with major 190
Jul 27 16:32:27 kernel: tdts: tcp_conn_max = 8000
Jul 27 16:32:27 kernel: tdts: tcp_conn_timeout = 300 sec
Jul 27 16:32:29 kernel: SHN Release Version: 2.0.1 890c91d
Jul 27 16:32:29 kernel: UDB Core Version: 0.2.18
Jul 27 16:32:29 kernel: Init chrdev /dev/idpfw with major 191
Jul 27 16:32:29 kernel: IDPfw: flush fc
Jul 27 16:32:29 kernel: IDPfw: IDPfw is ready
Jul 27 16:32:29 kernel: sizeof forward pkt param = 280
Jul 27 16:32:29 BWDPI: fun bitmap = 3
Jul 27 16:32:54 kernel: IDPfw: Exit IDPfw
Jul 27 16:32:54 kernel: mod epilog takes 0 jiffies
Jul 27 16:32:54 kernel: IDPfw: Exit IDPfw
Jul 27 16:32:54 kernel: Exit chrdev /dev/idpfw with major 191
Jul 27 16:32:54 kernel: Exit chrdev /dev/detector with major 190
Jul 27 16:32:54 rc_service: bwdpi_check 826:notify_rc start_firewall
Jul 27 16:32:54 nat: apply nat rules (/tmp/nat_rules_eth0_eth0)
Jul 27 16:33:03 kernel: Init chrdev /dev/detector with major 190
Jul 27 16:33:03 kernel: tdts: tcp_conn_max = 8000
Jul 27 16:33:03 kernel: tdts: tcp_conn_timeout = 300 sec
Jul 27 16:33:04 kernel: SHN Release Version: 2.0.1 890c91d
Jul 27 16:33:04 kernel: UDB Core Version: 0.2.18
Jul 27 16:33:04 kernel: Init chrdev /dev/idpfw with major 191
Jul 27 16:33:04 kernel: IDPfw: flush fc
Jul 27 16:33:04 kernel: IDPfw: IDPfw is ready
Jul 27 16:33:04 kernel: sizeof forward pkt param = 280
Jul 27 16:33:04 BWDPI: fun bitmap = 3
Jul 27 16:33:23 kernel: IDPfw: Exit IDPfw
Jul 27 16:33:23 kernel: mod epilog takes 0 jiffies
Jul 27 16:33:23 kernel: IDPfw: Exit IDPfw
Jul 27 16:33:23 kernel: Exit chrdev /dev/idpfw with major 191
Jul 27 16:33:23 kernel: Exit chrdev /dev/detector with major 190
Jul 27 16:33:23 rc_service: bwdpi_check 826:notify_rc start_firewall
Jul 27 16:33:23 nat: apply nat rules (/tmp/nat_rules_eth0_eth0)
Jul 27 16:33:37 kernel: Init chrdev /dev/detector with major 190
Jul 27 16:33:37 kernel: tdts: tcp_conn_max = 8000
Jul 27 16:33:37 kernel: tdts: tcp_conn_timeout = 300 sec
Jul 27 16:33:38 kernel: SHN Release Version: 2.0.1 890c91d
Jul 27 16:33:38 kernel: UDB Core Version: 0.2.18
Jul 27 16:33:38 kernel: Init chrdev /dev/idpfw with major 191
Jul 27 16:33:38 kernel: IDPfw: flush fc
Jul 27 16:33:38 kernel: IDPfw: IDPfw is ready
Jul 27 16:33:38 kernel: sizeof forward pkt param = 280
Jul 27 16:33:38 BWDPI: fun bitmap = 3
Jul 27 16:33:53 kernel: IDPfw: Exit IDPfw
Jul 27 16:33:53 kernel: mod epilog takes 0 jiffies
Jul 27 16:33:53 kernel: IDPfw: Exit IDPfw
Jul 27 16:33:53 kernel: Exit chrdev /dev/idpfw with major 191
Jul 27 16:33:53 kernel: Exit chrdev /dev/detector with major 190
Jul 27 16:33:53 rc_service: bwdpi_check 826:notify_rc start_firewall
Jul 27 16:33:53 nat: apply nat rules (/tmp/nat_rules_eth0_eth0
 

VANT

Very Senior Member
factory default is needed when i come from alpha2 ?

btw. any chance to see node temperature in master router gui ?
 
Last edited:

MDM

Senior Member
Dirty upgrade from 384.12 to 384.13 Beta 1. All working fine.
Confirming Sysinfo/Wireless Clients (5 GHz) working for the first time! Thanks RMerlin ;)
Any way to also fix the Sysinfo/Ethernet Ports showing LAN 1 <unknown> (I know it is on Quantenna...)?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Latest threads

Sign Up For SNBForums Daily Digest

Get an update of what's new every day delivered to your mailbox. Sign up here!

Members online

Top