What's new

GT 5300 QOS settings question

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

DarkManX4lf

Occasional Visitor
Hello. So I am new to qos settings. I have 3 Ring cameras that I want to make sure it gets highest priority for bandwidth. How do I set that up in the Asus QOS settings ?

not sure if it's the same for GT5300,
for my ac3100, go to adaptive QoS page, drag the priority setting over the device should let you set up the priority for each device.
Untitled2.png
apply after you are done.

I assume the device setting take precedence before the categories.

Go to Game Boost then look at QoS tab there.

Marin

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 6.11.29 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 6.11.29 PM.png
    159.5 KB · Views: 1,107
  • Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 6.09.02 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 6.09.02 PM.png
    130.3 KB · Views: 866
  • Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 6.14.18 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 6.14.18 PM.png
    216.9 KB · Views: 1,071
not sure if it's the same for GT5300,
for my ac3100, go to adaptive QoS page, drag the priority setting over the device should let you set up the priority for each device.
View attachment 14509
apply after you are done.

I assume the device setting take precedence before the categories.

Thanks. I didnt know you could drag and drop the priority. I gave the 3 cameras highest so lets see how it goes.

I guess I have to enable game boost right? Do I have to enable app analysis as well ?

My main issue is that at certain times my Ring cameras record choppy video and I think its when other devices are using lots of my bandwidth. Hopefully setting the Ring cameras to highest will solve that.