What's new

GUI Locking Up RT-AC66U Running 380.63/380.64

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Ravager

Occasional Visitor
Hi everyone,

I'm new to Merlin and I'm really trying to make it work, but I'm running into problems around every corner. After my failed attempt to get an advanced trunking configuration working, I'm now just simply using the AP-Mode and I'm having continuous lockouts from the GUI. I'm able to access approximately 3 or 4 menus in the GUI before it locks me out and the only way to recover after lockout is to reboot. The switch and the wifi continue to work during the GUI lockout, I just can't access the GUI.

I've done a factory-reset, I've tried: Safari, Chrome, Edge and IE and the result is the same. It works for maybe 5 mins and then locks up.

Point in case was today. I noticed that 380.64 came out and I was excited about the possibility of a fix to my issue. I power cycled the router, logged in the GUI, chose administration and firmware upgrade, this completed successfully. After the firmware upgrade completed I logged back in to the GUI, I could see that the firmware upgraded properly on the status page, clicked the administration tab and the page just spins and spins and spins.

Assistance would be greatly appreciated as I'm strongly considering returning the router at this point.....

Are you using HTTPS? The GUI has hanged/frozen/locked up for the past couple of versions here when I had HTTPS enabled. I then disabled it and the GUI is OK.

Are you using HTTPS? The GUI has hanged/frozen/locked up for the past couple of versions here when I had HTTPS enabled. I then disabled it and the GUI is OK.