1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

Help with Access Point/Repeater set-up

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by shelleyevans, Oct 16, 2018.

1. shelleyevans

shelleyevans Regular Contributor

Hi! I have recently switched from AiMesh to an access point/repeater configuration. Please forgive this very basic question-- I have never used either before:

I'm pretty sure that I set up the main settings-- AiProtection, DNS, etc, from the router. But there some settings that I have enabled on the router AND the access point and repeater, like roam assistant and Tx power adjustment. Is that correct?

I have searched and can't find any simple guidelines, probably because it's SUCH a simple question, like how do you turn on the router... On the other hand, I am stuck. If somebody could list the guidelines I would be very grateful. :confused:

2. Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!
  3. thiggins

thiggins Mr. Easy Staff Member

Are you Merlin firmware?

4. shelleyevans