What's new

iPerf results from WIFI6

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

3s1k

Regular Contributor
Hello, let me start with I'm new to iPerf. I running iPerf3 from my Galaxy S20+ phone on wifi 6 to my desktop PC that's hardwired to the XT8 router. If it matters my PC is an Intel i7 with an M.2 SSD drive.

I have my desktop set as the server and run the iPerf3 test from my s20. I attached screenshots for my 2 tests.

TEST1 - I'm 3 feet from the router sitting at my desk. The command is "-c 192.168.50.xxx -w 4m -p 10". Not sure what the commands mean just what I found online that improved the speeds.

TEST2 - I set my phone directly onto my XT8 router and ran the same commend.

TEST3 - Same command. I'm sitting on the couch 15ft from the router in the same room. Direct line of site of the router

I haven't ran any tests when connected to the Node upstairs since I just figured out how to use this thing lol. I'm not sure if these speeds are normal. I don't have anything else on the network that's hardwired to the router to test. I has a Synology NAS connected to the router but I can't find the Docker package on the Synology App store which I need to iPerf3 to it.

In my tests you can see there's a big difference depending on my distance. I'm trying to do as much testing as I can on my XT8 Mesh system while I'm still in the return period.

Thanks for the help.

Attachments

• iPerf3-test1.png
    iPerf3-test1.png
    43.7 KB · Views: 934
  • iPerf3-test2.png
    iPerf3-test2.png
    42.5 KB · Views: 848
  • iPerf3-test3.png
    iPerf3-test3.png
    43.8 KB · Views: 758
Read the iperf3 documentation so that you know what you are doing.