1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

Link Aggregation on Asus AC3200

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by enjawd, May 21, 2016.

  1. enjawd

    enjawd New Around Here

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Singapore
    Hey guys, by any chance link aggregation is possible on the AC3200?

    thanks all :)
     
  2. hggomes

    hggomes Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,337
    Yes.
     
  3. nisrani23

    nisrani23 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Hello

    I Am also intrested How you can do that.
    Can you explain

    Thanks


    Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
     
  4. Skoven

    Skoven Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Denmark
  5. hggomes

    hggomes Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,337
    RT-AC3200 configuration is not the same as RT-AC68U, each model has a different LACP config due to different switch assignment.

    http://pastebin.com/dvpqkyQ1

    Credits go to the wonderful job and testing by: AtAM1
     
  6. nisrani23

    nisrani23 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    I will look tonight at the link thanks
     
  7. northwinds

    northwinds Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    I just managed to muck up my settings which hggomes and AtAM1 had very kindly helped me with previously and now can't access mynas4free box. Can someone please remind me?
    Do I just take the contents of the pastebin link above and create a services-start script in jffs/scripts?

    Thanks!
     
  8. hggomes

    hggomes Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,337
    Replied already via email. :)

    Hugo