Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

multiple DDNS

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by seattle, Mar 16, 2017.

  1. seattle

    seattle Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    I have set ASUS.com as my DDNS server, such as xxx.asuscomm.com I would like to add one more DDNS. How to add multiple DDNS on Asuswrt-Merlin firmware?
     
  2. swetoast

    swetoast Guest

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    804
    via gui its not possible but at a scripting level its possible
     
  3. Zirescu

    Zirescu Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    641
    Location:
    Kelowna, BC
  4. seattle

    seattle Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    26
  5. Zirescu

    Zirescu Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    641
    Location:
    Kelowna, BC
    Should be able to run it at the command line, if it errors than you know you have an issue, if it doesn't then should be working correctly. Also if you hit the DDNS page the first time it'll report success or not (assuming the script is returning the correct values). Another option is to verify that the DDNS name returns the same IP address for each DDNS service you're using.
     
  6. Goran

    Goran Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    dnsomatic.com

    working flawlessly for multi DDNS setup
     

Share This Page