What's new

No internet connection : RT-AC68U_384.5_0

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Mohammad

New Around Here
Hello,
first, im a noob in network.

I got my RT-AC68U one month ago aproxemtly, i woke up in the morning with an error messge : no internet connetion (on the mobile and the pc).

i factory reset it , used the PPPoE with username and the password and i got connected to the internet for about 10 seconds then i got the error again. (i changed the router to older router and the internet is working fine but not on Asus Router)

i tried to mess with the setting, and changed the IP of the router and also got another 10 seconds of internet then nothing again.

i upgraded the firmware and downgraded it , contacted asus chat support with no result . they said send it back and they will replace it.
(i got from outside my country, no support of asus router here).

someone suggested that i use Asuswrt-Merlin .Done that and the same problem. (no internet connection even from the cable not only WiFi , but the homepage of the router saying its connected.

i don`t know if i`m posting it in the right please. i really really could use some help .

Thanks .

Last edited:
I’ve seen this recommend once. Worth a try.

Unplug your modem for 20-30 minutes. Sometimes ISP mac address of your prior router hasn’t cleared in their system. You could contact your ISP and ask what they have in their system.

Last edited:
Could you go to the Network Tools tab and see what happens when you press the Diagnose button so that you attempt to ping Google.

I’ve seen this recommend this once. Worth a try.