Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

RT-AC5300 3.0.0.4.384_20379 Fixed KRACK

Discussion in 'ASUSWRT - Official' started by Hichkas, Feb 13, 2018 at 6:27 AM.

  1. Hichkas

    Hichkas New Around Here

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    i'm not active firmware in beta channel but after accidently click on check for update get new notification to update new firmware . and this is not in official page of asus RT-AC5300 ..weird !!!!!!!
    [​IMG]
     
  2. arthurlien

    arthurlien Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2014
    Messages:
    353
    According to backend server need more time for synchronization, i think you can found it on asus web side tomorrow.
     
  3. doc octopus

    doc octopus Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    Bologna, Italy
    also for gt-ac5300?
     
  4. RMerlin

    RMerlin Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    25,868
    Location:
    Canada
    Your engineers need to slow down. I'm still finishing debugging 384_10070, and now I've got 384_20287, 384_20308 and now 384_20379 GPL code to merge o_O
     
    fax, scope666, arthurlien and 2 others like this.
  5. LimJK

    LimJK Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Singapore
    Just updated my AiMesh Router RT-AC5300 firmware to 3.0.0.4.384_20379 from Web GUI. Looks like everything is working as expected :) Thanks.
     
    arthurlien likes this.
  6. Kal-EL

    Kal-EL Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,330
    Location:
    Motor City, Michigan-USA
    Kinda nice seeing Asus right on top of things. Better rapid releases then very slow releases such as Netgear..
     
  7. RMerlin

    RMerlin Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    25,868
    Location:
    Canada
    I know, I was just kidding. I've never seen them release so many builds within such a short period of time, they usually had a mostly monthly cycle.
     
    fax, fearz, scope666 and 1 other person like this.
  8. Kal-EL

    Kal-EL Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,330
    Location:
    Motor City, Michigan-USA
    Totally agree with that. :)
     
  9. DummyPLUG

    DummyPLUG Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Release all of them before chinese new year holiday? :)
     
    maxbraketorque likes this.
  10. fearz

    fearz Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    89
    You’re the king


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  11. rbdan

    rbdan Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Me too or is that #metoo

    Dan
     
    LimJK likes this.
  12. RMerlin

    RMerlin Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    25,868
    Location:
    Canada
    At least that Holiday means I will have some time to start catching up (since they won't be releasing anything new during that period) :)
     
  13. visortgw

    visortgw Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    170
    @arthurlien: It this across the AiMesh supported devices or just the RT-AC5300?
     
  14. Puppa

    Puppa Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    284
    Location:
    Wake Forest
    Something about this firmware seems a lot faster on my rt-ac5300 than the prior version. I was hitting a case where CPU utililization was way up frequently. That seems to be fixed now, knock on wood. It's a tad troubling that nothing in the firmware description alludes to a change that would do that, unless somebody local was attempting to break into my network and that was the cause of it...
     
  15. Sinner

    Sinner Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Toronto Canada

    Ive noticed that since official 287... I'm stoked for merlin to get a 308+ version running to be honest.. They work well for me on my 3100 but I miss his extras :)
     

Share This Page