What's new

RT-AC87U reboot when netword is satured ?

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

babao60

New Around Here
Hello,

First of all, sorry for my bad english... I turn to you today because I have a problem with my router RT-AC87U. I have a HP Gen8 mini server on my local network with OMV installed on it, I want to save on OMV all data from my computer. I have a Samba share and I make a copy of my computer to the shared folder, my problem is that when I run the copy, the router restart every 15 minutes, here are the logs of the router, it restarted around 9:00:00 :

https://pastebin.com/33TXL2GV

I used the Firmware : 380.69

thank you for your help ;)

Try reformatting the JFFS partition.

Aug 1 02:00:22 kernel: JFFS2 notice: (351) check_node_data: wrong data CRC in data node at 0x00347718: read 0x295d23e9, calculated 0xd6d6cd22.

Administration > System > Persistent JFFS2 partition > Format JFFS partition at next boot

Thank you for you help, i have try to reformatting the JFFS partition but i have allways the same problem...
The last message before rebooting is :
Dec 23 17:55:31 QTN: QTN connection lost[169.254.39.23][169.254.39.27]

The last message before rebooting is :
Dec 23 17:55:31 QTN: QTN connection lost[169.254.39.23][169.254.39.27]
Looks like you might be onto something.

The reboot appears to be caused by the watchdog process. It checks whether it can ping the Quantenna Wi-Fi system and if it can't it reboots the router.

ok so if i understand well my problem come from this :

if(icmp_check(src_ip, dst_ip) == 0 ){
failed++;
if(failed > 2){
logmessage("QTN", "QTN connection lost[%s][%s]", src_ip, dst_ip);
system("reboot &");
}
}
waiting = 0;
return;
}

but what can i do ? i don't understand... :(