What's new

RT-AX 88U Pro Slow Upload Speeds on Merlin Until Reboot

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

mackid1993

Occasional Visitor
New to the forum but I've been running Asuswrt-merlin for many years. I recently upgraded to an AX88U Pro and am running into an issue where my upload speeds will slow from 200-300 mbps over ethernet (I have a symmetrical gigabit FIOS line) until I reboot the router. Then everything is quick again. I'm not sure what the issue could be. I had this happen on the latest stable 3004.388.5_0. I also flashed the beta, 3004.388.6-beta1 to no avail.

The only custom thing I'm running on it is the NextDNS client I installed over SSH. Could that be causing an issue perhaps? Thanks to anyone who could help!

Have you tried disabling the add-on to see of the issue goes away, then comes back when re-enabled later?

This may have been an ISP issue, I gave them a call and actually got something competent. They reset some stuff on their end and performance seems better now. I guess I'll know for sure tomorrow.

So still leaving the add-on disabled for the time being? Or are you going to test two things at once?

So still leaving the add-on disabled for the time being? Or are you going to test two things at once?
It happened again with the NextDNS add on disabled and after the call with Verizon. I'm giving a factory reset a try.