1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

RT-N66u No "guest network" setup

Discussion in 'ASUSWRT - Official' started by Dan.the.man, Jun 25, 2019.

1. Dan.the.man

Dan.the.man New Around Here

When I click on "guest Network" I get this screen instead of the normal setup screen.
    Any ideas? total noob here...
    thanks

Attached Files:

2. OzarkEdge

OzarkEdge Very Senior Member

That's weird. Have you updated the firmware and then reset the router before configuration?

OE

3. Dan.the.man

yes, new firmware 382_51640 and a factory reset

Correction: No, After FW and reset, and in order to fix a problem I have been working on for the last several days HERE I had to use a MAC Clone address. That is the only way I have been able to solve the above problem. Is that causing the guest network to act this way? Is there a way to fix it and still use the guest network?

Last edited: Jun 25, 2019
  4. OzarkEdge

OzarkEdge Very Senior Member

All I can suggest to do with weird firmware behavior is to start over:
    o re-install the firmware;
    o then perform a factory default reset;
    o then re-configure minimally from scratch (no restore).

And then check it out.

OE

DarkKnight75 likes this.
  5. traveler12

traveler12 New Around Here