1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

So 3.0.0.4.384.32799 creates some issues right?

Discussion in 'ASUSWRT - Official' started by follower, Sep 19, 2018.

  1. follower

    follower Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    I'm not gonna update firmware for my routers to 3.0.0.4.384.32799. I'm gonna wait for the next firmware.
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2018
  2. Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!
  3. VANT

    VANT Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    717
    Location:
    Poland
    its your decision
     
  4. follower

    follower Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Don't you have any issue?
     
  5. VANT

    VANT Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    717
    Location:
    Poland
    my 86u work ok, now i start testing 68u.
     
  6. maxbraketorque

    maxbraketorque Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    422
    It looks like the majority of the issues are for people running AiMesh. 32799 is working fine on both my AC86U routers that aren't operating in AiMesh mode.
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2018
    CriticJay likes this.
  7. CriticJay

    CriticJay Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Nope, works fine for me.

    I don't use AiMesh.
     
  8. fax

    fax Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    310
    No problema at all here. :)
    No AiMesh

    Sent from Nokia 7 Plus with Tapatalk
     
  9. indark

    indark Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    175
    have update to 32799 on both ac3100 and ac68 earlier today, on ai-mesh haven't had issue yet
    only 8 hrs so far though. only time will tell
    update:
    2day and no issue so far
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2018
  10. follower

    follower Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    I use AiMesh. That's why I worry about it.
     
  11. maxbraketorque

    maxbraketorque Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    422
    It would be good to state that early, otherwise people don't know the nature of your question.
     
    Grisu likes this.
  12. drabisan

    drabisan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    309
    I'm using AiMesh on a GT-AC5300 and a 68U.
    Uptime 2 days and some minutes with latest release on both.
    So far so good. No problems whatsoever!
     
  13. jass

    jass Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    34
    GT-AC5300, fw 384.32799, setup as router, no Aimesh

    When I upgraded to this fw Lets Encrypt and therefore Asus ddns stopped working again.

    Get a restart Lets encrypt message in the log every 5 minutes since…

    I have had problems with Lets encrypt for some time now, but previous fw 384.32738 seemed to fix the lets encrypt problems again. But with this release I can't get it to work again…

    Also almost every client names is gone (for days now) except two AC66 I have set up as old fashioned AP's.

    And both "Ping meters" on the dashboard still stops when it reach across the app windows

    Anyone else experiencing the same?
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2018
  14. Gregory Phillips

    Gregory Phillips Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    Wherever I want to be
    Yeah the OP seems like a biased assumption rather than a question. I don't use AIMesh, however, my RT-AC88U seems to be doing fine on the new firmware.
     
  15. follower

    follower Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    In your dreams?
    There are some users who have AiMesh issue with this firmware. That's why I posted it. You know what? You kind of guys always say "I'm fine with this. I don't use AIMesh". This SNBFORUM is getting crazy...
     
  16. OzarkEdge

    OzarkEdge Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    695
    Location:
    USA
    The 2x86U AiMesh issue I have was introduced in 32797 and is still in 32799. So far, the WiFi stability fix in 32799 seems to be an improvement... my WiFi has been solid and a 135 vs 150 Mbps link rate issue also seems to have disappeared. So, if you're running 32797, then 32799 seems better. Otherwise, stick with 21140 until they fix the AiMesh node wireless client slow speed/crap out issue.

    As for trolling a diverse population of users for a consensus on firmware defects, you can't expect everyone to agree just so you can feel reassured. That's just not reasonable... it's firmware!

    OE
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2018
    scjr likes this.
  17. Ruodong Wang

    Ruodong Wang New Around Here

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    I am running AiMesh with 2x86u, after updated to 32799 firmware the main aimesh router started rebooting several times per day. Yesterday switched back to 21140 and it is up for more than 24h.
     
  18. OzarkEdge

    OzarkEdge Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    695
    Location:
    USA
    I have never had an unstable 86U AiMesh router, and I've worked on four. If you did not perform a factory default reset after upgrading/downgrading firmware, then I would start there... even if you hold at 21140.

    OE
     
  19. Ruodong Wang

    Ruodong Wang New Around Here

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    I did a factory default reset on both router and node, the unstable router issue kept after that. I will just keep with 21140 as it is working fine for me and wait for next firmware.
     
    OzarkEdge likes this.
  20. bones20

    bones20 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Why not upgrade to 3.0.0.4.384.32738?
     
  21. OzarkEdge

    OzarkEdge Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    695
    Location:
    USA
Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!