What's new

VPN User Script nat-start causing loss of internet connection Merlin 384.4_2

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Kaputpug

Occasional Visitor
Good day everyone,

This is my first post here and before getting into why I am here I would first like to thank RMerlin for his hard work. I have been using his firmware for quite some time and I’m sure it has saved me many headaches.

I have resolved most of my issues in the past and learned how to do things from just browsing this forum. Although this time I think the best thing to do is ask for help on this one. I am only a novice and rely on posts and guides put up by you dedicated people to help me accomplish and setup features on these routers.

First I will describe my current setup and hardware. My ISP is Bell and I have a Bell Home Hub 3000 which is configured for advanced DMZ. I have an Asus RT-AC5300 connected to this which I use as my default router. Everything was working fine with no issues until upgrading the firmware to 384.4_2.

I upgraded 380.69_2 to 384.4_2 on my Asus RT-AC5300. A factory reset was completed prior to upgrading to the new firmware and also cleared browser cache after, as stated in Asuswrt- Merlin 384 Changelog. Once complete I continued to setup to my desired needs. After rebooting I lost my connection to the internet and could not re-establish.