What's new

Which one would you choose?

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Which one is your choice?

• Asus RT-AC1900P

Votes: 5 62.5%
  • Nighthawk X4S R7800

Votes: 3 37.5%

• Total voters

scjr

Very Senior Member
I purchased the Asus RT-AC1900P. Got it for $90. I’m thinking I’ll be happy with it.

The Netgear Nighthawk X4S R7800 AC2600 is on sale at Staples for about $22 more.

From what I’ve read, it appears Asus is much more dilligent about their firmware updates. Is it worth going with the Nighthawk for the $22 extra or stick with the Asus?

I’m a rookie. :)

Last edited:
I purchased the Asus RT-AC1900P. Got it for $90. I’m thinking I’ll be happy with it.

The Netgear Nighthawk X4S R7800 AC2600 is on sale at Staples for about $22 more.

From what I’ve read, it appears Asus is much more dilligent about their firmware updates. Is it worth going with the Nighthawk for the $22 extra or stick with the Asus?

I’m a rookie. :)

$90 bucks for the AC1900P that's not bad! Nice catch!

Great deal and I hope you do enjoy it (largely because I just bought one myself : -)

You're experiencing "buyer's remorse", for some reason the one that got away always looks better.

Yeah, that AC2600 does sound exciting because of the potential for extra bandwidth but Asus gets extra points for the built-in traffic monitor, user interface and, occasionally, all those extra SSIDs.

Great deal and I hope you do enjoy it (largely because I just bought one myself : -)

You're experiencing "buyer's remorse", for some reason the one that got away always looks better.