RT-AC66u Wireless issues

Discussion in 'ASUS AC Routers & Adapters' started by BossertGF, Jan 12, 2013.

  1. BossertGF

    BossertGF New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Hi all trust you are well?

    Im having a real absured experience with this router.

    It works great for most things except, Splashtop Remote desktop is jittery and laggin.

    Doesint matter what channels I change it remains the same.
     
  2. Log in / Register to remove this ad

  3. mikeg

    mikeg Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    326
    Location:
    Sweden
    What firmware do you have ?
    Is it the 2.4 or 5 Ghz band you have trounle with ?


     
  4. BossertGF

    BossertGF New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    HI. yes its on both bands.

    I have also tried both the latest official and Merlins build of the firmware.

    Same Results.
     
  5. kayphoonstar

    kayphoonstar Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Oregon
    Is WMM enabled?
     
  6. BossertGF

    BossertGF New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Hi, yes WMM is enabled.
     
  7. mikeg

    mikeg Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    326
    Location:
    Sweden
    What Channel width have you set on each band ?

     
  8. TonyH

    TonyH Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,083
    Location:
    Calgary AB Canada
    What is the WiFi card in the desktop? Latest driver are you using for it?
     
  9. BossertGF

    BossertGF New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    hi I have tried putting it on 20/40mhz and 80 setting same result. my PC is connected through a Wired connection.
     

Share This Page