What's new

Basic info on tor on ASUS 11000pro

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Roygibson

New Around Here
I’m a newbie here a lot of questions when you download the firmware, it does not come with instructions and what things are for some of the stuff it took me a month to figure out what it was for but I’ve seen this post in other forms that are on here but none of them was answered I have the ASUS Merlin rt ax 11000 pro my questions are what is tor for under VPN if there’s no directions on how to use it what’s the point of it being there I tried it out and all it did was lock up tor up on my pc specify what Mac it was going to also all the opkg list packages are there any directions on those and what therefore? I noticed this was all scattered out, and when you look under the new firmware. And you got a Wikipedia they don’t have much tutorials. I can explain those two questions for me about the tor and the opkg packages in the directions for them

For starters you may want to consider using some sort of punctuation, like periods rather than writing very long run-on sentences. Its not exactly clear what you posted is trying to convey.

For using TOR there is the following, if you haven't seen it already, that may help get you started.

Welcome to the forums @Roygibson.

Please take into consideration what @bennor, suggests.

What model router are you using, specifically? What firmware are you running? What steps did you perform after flashing the firmware you want to use?

What are you expecting your new router to do for you? In one simple sentence/paragraph?