What's new

dd-wrt for RT-AC87R

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

I will try to help you. I do not have a PS4 but Xbox one.

I found a few posts about changing ASUS's NAT Loopback setting in the Firewall tab. Changing from RMerlin to Asus.

Also i have ran DDWRT on my Asus RT-AC87 andhad issues with it. Running RMerlins has been no issues.
Thanks bro ..my main problem I do not know what version of the firmware used in order not to lag on my ps4? What should I do I'm a noob :(

I read all the posts ..if I use dd-wrt I do not know how to properly set up (((I'm playing on the European server and have a ping 55-68ms lag ps4 :( any help eliminate lag and delay

Hello everybody !! I read your posts liked dfran1 ... my problem is I live in Russia, my ISP Rosintel 250mb link I have a RT-Ac87u and firmware Merlin 380.59 beta2 im play witch PS4 online game after each firmware first 3-4hr not lag PS4 but after 4 hr my pS4 lag my connect on ps4 LaN need your help is flashing dd-wrt where do I go ?? any help plz
I had the same problem with my 87, LAG LAG LAG (after 4 Hours or a day or so) so...........
With Asus or merlin firmware change these settings in Asus or Merlins
-turn off or disable any Guest networks
-Turn off any USB or media service
Now for the settings that work best for PS4
- in the "LAN" section.
--IPTV Tab--

-"Use DHCP routes" select "RFC3442 & Microsoft"
-ENABLE "Enable multicast routing (IGMP Proxy)"
-ENABLE "Enable efficient multicast forwarding (IGMP Snooping)"
--Switch Control Tab--
-Enable Jumbo Frame select "Enable"
-NAT Acceleration select "Disable" (you can experiment on this, you may have to enable)
-Spanning-Tree Protocol select "Disable" (you can experiment on this, you may have to enable)