What's new

Need help setting up a home OSX based office network(s)

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

auze1

New Around Here
Hello,

It seems my home office setup just gets more and more complicated. I have little experience with setting up networks and stuff so after a few hours today trying to get it right it seems i need some help. please note all the stuff is OSX accept for the freeNas box. ill try and break it down to:
1) what i had
2) what I want
3)what i tried/where I am at
4) some questions about what I should do

1)what i had:

*I attached a jpg of a diagram to show how i had it working (old_network). this is what i had:

- MacPro workstation running 10.6.8
- 4 render nodes (Hackintoshes) 10.6.8
- HTCP 4-core Mac (hackintosh) 10.6.8
- Macbooks
- iphone, ipad etc
-Airport extreme
-8 port switch GS108
-FreeNas core i3 running 0.7.1 with two AFP shares Blue ( 3.6TB Raid 5) and Black ( Raid 0 2TB)
-crappy RCA cable router from Satan's own Time Warner