What's new

Normal DL speeds, very slow Upload speeds on wifi. RT-N66U

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

deereynolds

Occasional Visitor
This is my first time installing any version of Merlin. Im coming from the latest RT-N66U stock FW. I flashed RT-N66U_3.0.0.4_376.49_5 without issue. Everything works wonderful, wired speeds are great. Wired is 120/40.

But for some reason Im getting very slow upload speeds on wifi. DL is normal at 120mbps+ but upload is very slow at 6-10mbps. The stock fw was max speed at 40mbps on wifi. Just curious if it could but this latest build or something Im doing wrong. I also gave the RT-N66U_3.0.0.4_374.43_2-06Ej9527 fork a try and its the same thing.

Any advice is appreciated. :)

Did you do a reset to factory defaults and then manually enter all setup info? Did you use a new ssid or remove and re-associate on every device you have the original ssid?

Try simply using a new ssid first and if that doesn't improve things, I think a reset will be mandatory.

Did you do a reset to factory defaults and then manually enter all setup info? Did you use a new ssid or remove and re-associate on every device you have the original ssid?

Try simply using a new ssid first and if that doesn't improve things, I think a reset will be mandatory.

Yes.. I've tried factory reset, Ive tried NV ram reset, hard reset, I forgot all wireless SSIDs and manually re-entered all info. I've done it multiple times on both Merlin builds. I just flashed back to stock and now the upload speeds are slow with stock FW too. Im stumped now.