What's new

RT-AC68U (fw: 3.0.0.4.378_7369) Adaptive QoS - WAN/LAN Bandwidth Monitor problem

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Diamond67

Hi

Just bought this router a few days ago (so I'm a complete newbie...) and upgraded firmware to version 3.0.0.4.378_7369, which was available that time. After fw upgrade I restored the factory defaults and configured all the settings. No problems at all so far.

Then I went to Adaptive QoS - QoS to configuration, enabled Smart QoS, chose Adaptive QoS (Upload Bandwidth 10 Mb/s, Download 100 Mb/s). Applying took some time for the router to finish setting up the config but no worry. I also rebooted the router after this.

In the Traffic Monitor -tab I can see the traffic graphs (for example Real-time and Last 24 Hours) OK.

However, and this is my problem, when I open the Bandwidth Monitor -tab (Adaptive QoS - WAN/LAN Bandwidth Monitor, Apps analysis: ON) I can see the connected computers but nothing happens. When I click any of the computers I can only see yellow "No Traffic in the list"-text. Upload Bandwidth and Dowload Bandwidth gauges are both totally dead showing 0.00 Megabits all the time. There are no upload or download bars visible, just 0.0 Kb constantly even if I run speedtest.net and use the full bandwidth of my internet connection or download some torrent files as a test.

I also tried with both NAT Acceleration settings (Auto and Disable). In vain.

Am I missing something? Should there happen something in the Bandwidth Monitor window, or not? :confused:

Not a big deal, but...

Last edited: