What's new

Port Forward TUN to LAN on RT-AC68U setup openVPN and connecting to router webGUI or server

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

bfrank

New Around Here
This is my first question here om this forum. Hoop it's not a noob one but I really can use some help here.

I have a Asus RT-AC68U with Asuswrt-merlin v380.59 running perfect and without problems. Connected to the router I have some cam's and mineOS server running. All is running without problems and can be accessed from the internet. Also de Routers webGUI can I connect from the internet.

Now I want to run the OpenVPN client on the router so that my whole network is behind the VPN connection. I have a VPN subscription at AirVPN and setting up the VPN connection is no problem at all.

So far so good.

Connecting to the server and webGUI on the local(internal) side is no problem but now I want to connect to de routers WebGUI or MineOS server of webcams from the internet side. I know my new VPN IP or DDNS from AirVPN. I can even do port forwarding on the AirVPN side. But whatever I try. I'm unable to reach the server and/or router WebUI.

I have searched a lot but unable to find any answer jet.

Is it what I want possible?
If yes, how is the setup then on the router side?

Thanks !!

If I read your question correctly, you currently have some cameras and a mineOS server running on your LAN and are accessing them via the internet site (presumably by port forwarding?)
Now you want to remove the port forwarding and access your LAN via VPN?