Suggestion: Show traffic monitor stats in Kilo Bits per Second

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by brummygit, Jan 19, 2013.

  1. brummygit

    brummygit Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    53
    Firstly I would like to say that I'm a new owner of a RT-N66U and I really love the Asuswrt-Merlin firmware. Thank you RMerlin !

    I have noticed that there is a mixture of kilobytes and kilobits used throughout the interface with Traffic Monitor displaying kilobytes.

    I understand my ADSL bandwidth in kilobits and have set up my QoS in kilobits therefore it would be much more meaningful to also see the traffic stats in kilobits.

    Would this be possible to implement?

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2013
  2. Log in / Register to remove this ad

  3. brummygit

    brummygit Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    53
    Having also played with QoS quite a lot this week I have a second request/suggestion.

    Could traffic monitor display stats on a QoS traffic class basis - this would help to see where performance issues are being created and solved?

    I am sure he gets flooded with requests, but is this forum the best way for RMerlin to see such requests, or should I send them another way?
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2013
  4. RMerlin

    RMerlin Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    14,338
    Location:
    Canada
    Can't be done unless a lot of low-level changes were made, which would result in a performance impact. The traffic monitoring code has no idea which port/protocol the traffic is happening on.
     

Share This Page