What's new

AiMesh Issue

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

MFL

New Around Here
I am a newbie to this forum looking for some help and guidance and am not an in-depth technical expert.

I have an ASUS DSL AC68U primary router and have been operating it successfully with 3 x Lyra mini wifi extenders for a couple of years. On 3rd November, I updated the firmware on the router to .386_50117-geaaff54, DSL version 1.0.5.3. There were no updates at that time showing for the AiMesh nodes. I am not sure if that is the cause of my current issue or it is coincidence, but since that upgrade I lost all connection to the 3 x Lyra minis, and nothing I have tried since has managed to restore the connections.

The three Lyras are appearing in the connected client list of the primary router and have acquired IP addresses correctly from the DHCP server, but when I search in the router GUI for AiMesh nodes, none are found. I have tried everything I can think of including complete factory reset of the Lyras, to no avail. If I use the Lyra app on my iPhone I can set the Lyras up as a new router network using the first Lyra as a primary and that seems to work fine, but I want the Lyras as mesh nodes not mesh routers in their own right.

Am I missing something or doing something very silly? Can I roll back to the previous software to rule that out and see if that resolves the issue>? Can anybody offer any ideas please?