What's new

Apply Changes Problem (378.55)

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

chrisjs

Occasional Visitor
I have been using the Merlin builds for a couple of years on my AC66U without any issue and making minor tweaks to the set-up from time to time; I installed build 378.55 months ago. Recently, I chose to disconnect the internet while doing some PC maintenance and had a very difficult job getting a connection back; the core problem was that any changes that I attempted to make would not "Apply" - including turning the internet back on, loading firmware etc - I just got a spinning wheel for as long as I cared to leave it.

Eventually, I did a factory reset, reloaded the 378.55 firmware and set the whole thing up again. Now, on the final tweaks, I am getting the spinning wheel and losing the ability to make any changes to the configuration; is this a known problem and is there a solution or workaround?

Questions and comments appreciated.

Chris

How are you logging in? 192.168..... etc. or by hostname? If hostname, try it by internal IP address.

Next have you tried a different browser? Are you using Chrome? Try it on Firefox.

Just what are these "final tweaks"? Could it be one of these final tweaks that's causing the problem? If nothing else works, go back and check after each of thses final tweaks till you locate the problem.

Somehow, I don't think it'll come to that.

Thanks for the questions and comments.

Martinr,