What's new

Is my RBR50 Bricked, can flash with TFTP ?

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

photai

New Around Here
I've been using my RBR50 for several years with voxel firmware without issue. Last week we had the power flicker 4-5x within a 10 minute or so period and that's when the issue started. The router just had a flashing white light on top and was not accessible via web portal. I tried unplugging for a minute and restarting it a few times to no help. I then read instructions on how to flash firmware via TFTP which I was able to successfully do (tried a couple different versions of the stock NG FW) but the router is still not accessible via portal and does not connect to the modem. Oddly enough it is working now as a switch even with the continuous blinking white light. Is there anything else to test or try before throwing in the towel? Thanks.

I've been using my RBR50 for several years with voxel firmware without issue. Last week we had the power flicker 4-5x within a 10 minute or so period and that's when the issue started. The router just had a flashing white light on top and was not accessible via web portal. I tried unplugging for a minute and restarting it a few times to no help. I then read instructions on how to flash firmware via TFTP which I was able to successfully do (tried a couple different versions of the stock NG FW) but the router is still not accessible via portal and does not connect to the modem. Oddly enough it is working now as a switch even with the continuous blinking white light. Is there anything else to test or try before throwing in the towel? Thanks.

I would do the following to reanimate your RBR50:

(1) Clear the cache of your browser.
(2) Disconnect your WAN port.