1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

No graph on Internet Connection(WAN)

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by Khadanja, Feb 10, 2019.

  1. Khadanja

    Khadanja Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Running 384.9 on RT-AC68U
    I don't see any traffic graph on the Internet Connection (WAN) tab. If I click on wired or wireless then I start seeing? Why is that?
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Khadanja

    Khadanja Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Anyone?
     
  3. L&LD

    L&LD Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    8,419
    Was this a dirty upgrade from the previous firmware version you were running?

    Or did you reset the router to factory defaults afterward and then continued with a minimal and manual installation (i.e. not using a saved config file).
     
  4. Khadanja

    Khadanja Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Reset the router before and after the update to Rmerlin firmware. I don't think graph worked on stock Asus firmware too. What does the WAN tab show? Total wired+Wireless?
     
  5. Sanna1967

    Sanna1967 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Canada
    yes
     
  6. Khadanja

    Khadanja Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Is it working for anyone on rt-ac68u? Screen shots of real time and daily would be helpful.
     
  7. Khadanja

    Khadanja Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Could this be the reason? I have selected Vodafone NZ which I believe sets the VID 10 on Internet port.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Klueless

    Klueless Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2016
    Messages:
    580
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Close. It only shows what goes up and down your WAN connection. If you have two computers in your home talking to each other then you would not see that on your WAN display. If you have a computer talking to something on the Internet that should show up on your WAN display.

    On occasion my WAN display shows nothing. I usually get it back by just clicking around, like 24 hour display and then back to real time.
    I have no idea what that's all about but it made me think. Your router has 5 Ethernet ports, one "WAN" and four "LAN". IF (long shot) your Internet is connected to a "LAN" port rather than the "WAN" port then you would see no activity.
     
  9. Khadanja

    Khadanja Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Internet is connected to WAN port and also VLN tagging is enabled with VID 10 for WAN port. That’s how it works here.