Tools-Other Settings Page

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by eolew, Jan 27, 2013.

  1. eolew

    eolew New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    My "Tools-Other Settings" page looks weird. Doesn't have the menu bars at the top of the page. I have to hit back to get back to be able to click on any other links. Any changes I make, when I click apply, nothing happens. The page literally starts off with Tools-Other Settings. Almost like what I'm seeing is supposed to be the content of the "Other Settings" tab, however all tabs are gone. I don't remember this page being like this before. Should I reflash? Reason why I checked was because my per IP monitoring isn't working. It is only logging real time but the daily and monthly no longer works.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Log in / Register to remove this ad

  3. eolew

    eolew New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Also I incorrectly stated a path to store the log files for the bandwidth monitoring. Should be pointed to a usb drive attached directly the router, however I was testing and tried to put it on my computers desktop. Of course this means nothing to the router. Is there a way to clear this out? Here's a copy and paste of the log:

    Jan 27 14:48:15 cstats[495]: Problem loading c:\users\vm\desktop\. Still trying...
    Jan 27 14:51:52 rstats[492]: Problem loading c:\users\vm\desktop\. Still trying...
    Jan 27 15:03:15 cstats[495]: Problem loading c:\users\vm\desktop\. Still trying...

    Thanks. Surely I'm not the only one who's done this. :)
     
  4. RMerlin

    RMerlin Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    14,667
    Location:
    Canada
    This is probably what is breaking the page. The disk has to be connected directly to the router, and must be referred through his mount point (for example, /mnt/sda1/data_folder/).

    To regain access to that page, run these commands (one at a time) on the Run Cmd page:

    Code:
    nvram set cstats_path=""
    nvram set rstats_path=""
    nvram commit
    
     
  5. eolew

    eolew New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks, will do and will let you know when I get home. Great work too by the way!
     
  6. eolew

    eolew New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    That did it. Page functions normal and is logging again. I'll attach some storage to it soon and have it saved there. Thanks again!
     

Share This Page