What's new

Error compiling for AX58U: cannot find crt1.o crti.o crtbegin.o

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

pm123

New Around Here
Hi all,

I am new to compiling firmware from source and i am trying to compile ax58u from source code.

I have followed these steps and sudo apt installed the libraries needed:
Code:
sudo ln -s ~/am-toolchains/brcm-arm-hnd /opt/toolchains
echo "export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=\$LD_LIBRARY:/opt/toolchains/crosstools-arm-gcc-5.5-linux-4.1-glibc-2.26-binutils-2.28.1/usr/lib" >> ~/.profile
echo "export TOOLCHAIN_BASE=/opt/toolchains" >> ~/.profile
echo "PATH=\$PATH:/opt/toolchains/crosstools-arm-gcc-5.5-linux-4.1-glibc-2.26-binutils-2.28.1/usr/bin" >> ~/.profile
echo "PATH=\$PATH:/opt/toolchains/crosstools-aarch64-gcc-5.5-linux-4.1-glibc-2.26-binutils-2.28.1/usr/bin" >> ~/.profile

and when i run make rt-ax58u, i get this error.

Code:
.../asuswrt/release/src-rt-5.02axhnd.675x/bcmdrivers/broadcom/net/wl/impl69/main/src/toolchains/crosstools-arm-gcc-5.5-linux-4.1-glibc-2.26-binutils-2.28.1/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-buildroot-linux-gnueabi/5.5.0/../../../../arm-buildroot-linux-gnueabi/bin/ld: cannot find crt1.o: No such file or directory
.../asuswrt/release/src-rt-5.02axhnd.675x/bcmdrivers/broadcom/net/wl/impl69/main/src/toolchains/crosstools-arm-gcc-5.5-linux-4.1-glibc-2.26-binutils-2.28.1/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-buildroot-linux-gnueabi/5.5.0/../../../../arm-buildroot-linux-gnueabi/bin/ld: cannot find crti.o: No such file or directory