What's new

OpenVPN server issue

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

wrongEl

New Around Here
Hi All,

I am a newbie in networking, so sorry in advance for any blunders.

I have been running merlin (currently 384.9) on my AC68U for couple of years now & thought I will setup a VPN server to access all my media content on the connected HDD. My network setup is as follows:

Internet -> Cable Modem (192.168.1.1) -> AC68U Router (192.168.0.1) -> Clients

I enabled the VPN server (please see attached image for details), and imported the ovpn file to OpenVPN Connect android app. But I am not able to establish a connection to my local network. The logs from app goes like this.

22:47:49.927 -- EVENT: DISCONNECTED
22:47:49.938 -- EVENT: CORE_THREAD_INACTIVE
22:47:49.938 -- Tunnel bytes per CPU second: 0
22:47:49.939 -- ----- OpenVPN Stop -----
22:48:28.816 -- ----- OpenVPN Start -----
22:48:28.817 -- EVENT: CORE_THREAD_ACTIVE
22:48:28.819 -- Frame=512/2048/512 mssfix-ctrl=1250
22:48:28.820 -- UNUSED OPTIONS
14 [resolv-retry] [infinite]
15 [nobind]
22:48:28.825 -- EVENT: RESOLVE
22:48:28.827 -- Contacting 192.168.1.11:1194 via UDP
22:48:28.827 -- EVENT: WAIT
22:48:28.843 -- Connecting to [192.168.1.11]:1194 (192.168.1.11) via UDPv4
22:48:38.819 -- Server poll timeout, trying next remote entry...
22:48:38.820 -- EVENT: RECONNECTING
22:48:38.834 -- EVENT: RESOLVE
22:48:38.839 -- Contacting 192.168.1.11:1194 via UDP
22:48:38.840 -- EVENT: WAIT
22:48:38.851 -- Connecting to [192.168.1.11]:1194 (192.168.1.11) via UDPv4
22:48:48.828 -- Server poll timeout, trying next remote entry...
22:48:48.830 -- EVENT: RECONNECTING
22:48:48.842 -- EVENT: RESOLVE
22:48:48.856 -- Contacting 192.168.1.11:1194 via UDP
22:48:48.857 -- EVENT: WAIT