What's new

RT-AC5300 and Flow Accelerator

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Trik

New Around Here
Hi all,

Long time lurker, first time poster. I have been using Asuswrt-Merlin for a few years now, always been great (thanks for that!).

Recently I moved to a new area with FIOS and 940/880 connection and I'm noticing that I am not getting anywhere near that speed. I usually top out just under 400Mbps.

I was on the old 380 firmware, and have since updated to 384. Just to be safe, I did a full "Initialize" and reconfigured everything.

I cannot get Flow Accelerator (FA) to enable, this is with a blank firmware, no special settings, everything disabled except for "Hardware Acceleration".

The RT-AC5300 does support FA right? CTF is definitely enabled, but I can't get to level 2. I have all QoS disabled, no STP, no TrendMicro stuff... It didn't work in 380 or 384.4 Beta3.

Any thoughts or troubleshooting steps? I've rebooted multiple times. Also, if CTF/FA Level 2 Hardware isn't what I should be using with a gigabit connection, (it seems in my research it is), also, let me know that!

Thanks!!

I appreciate that info, so then I should be seeing > 400Mbps via a wired connection since I do have CTF enabled. Running tests directly connected to the ONT, I see a much faster connection, so the bottleneck definitely seems to be the RT-AC5300.

Still curious why I cannot get CTF/FA Level 2. In fact, with HW Acceleration disabled, I see slightly faster speeds (still not close to max), but of course the CPU utilization goes up considerably.

Will the log in debug mode tell me why it isn't enabling Level 2?

Hello,