[Feature req] Port Status

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by bz2, Jan 12, 2013.

  1. bz2

    bz2 New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Anyone that would like to have this? I would..
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Log in / Register to remove this ad

  3. ryzhov_al

    ryzhov_al Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    493
    Location:
    Russia
    While looking at screenshot: may it be better to take info from # robocfg show command?
    Anyway, this feature requires some graphical icons. Who's going to draw it?
     
  4. bz2

    bz2 New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thank U so much for kickass cmd.
    I can draw it np. is GIMP ok?
     
  5. ryzhov_al

    ryzhov_al Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    493
    Location:
    Russia
    Lets wait for Eric's answer.
     
  6. Txdk

    Txdk Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    maybe something like this.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. RMerlin

    RMerlin Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    13,662
    Location:
    Canada
    Adding a photo would be overkill and be unecessarily slow to load when a simple text description would work fine - the ports are numbered anyway.
     
  8. RMerlin

    RMerlin Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    13,662
    Location:
    Canada
    Because simpler is cleaner:

    [​IMG]

    ;)
     
  9. bz2

    bz2 New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Dude! I Love it.
    "Less is more.."
    What about portcounters also?
    and maybe USB-port status?
     
  10. RMerlin

    RMerlin Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    13,662
    Location:
    Canada
    USB is already shown on the main router page, tho I could look if it's worth formatting and displaying additional info through lsusb.
     

Share This Page