What's new

Aimesh two nodes: can ethernet backhaul be "daisy-chained"?

  • SNBForums Code of Conduct

    SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

    Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

    The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Qutrit

Regular Contributor
hello!

Surprisingly, after some time searching through ASUS documentaiton, I haven't found a definite answer to this question: can I connect a second node to my AiMesh setup (1 m ain router, 2 Aimesh nodes) with ethernet backhaul but wire the second node to the first node for the ethernet backhaul? or does it necessarily need to be connected to the main router? has anybody tried this?

Thanks a lot in advance!
 
Last edited:

Similar threads

Latest threads

Sign Up For SNBForums Daily Digest

Get an update of what's new every day delivered to your mailbox. Sign up here!
Top