What's new

Block outgoing and ingoing traffic (from/to wan) for a specific IP address

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Leonardo Fiori

Occasional Visitor
I am really a newbie in networking... How to use this panel?
I want to always block that IP from connecting to the WAN and receiving connections from the WAN. On all the ports.

It's a cheap chinese IP Camera (IEGeek), after reading some articles i don't trust it anymore at 100%, and instead of using propietary P2P connection to see it from outside the lan, i want to team viewer into my always-on laptop that i have here in home, and see it from there. I use it for many thingies and i find it very useful this time. At least i can trust Team Viewer.

XouOrSL.png

I want to always block that IP from connecting to the WAN and receiving connections from the WAN. On all the ports.

It's a cheap chinese IP Camera (IEGeek), after reading some articles i don't trust it anymore at 100%, and instead of using propietary P2P connection to see it from outside the lan, i want to team viewer into my always-on laptop that i have here in home, and see it from there. I use it for many thingies and i find it very useful this time. At least i can trust Team Viewer.

XouOrSL.png
Destination of 0.0.0.0 should block everything.

Off topic, but I don't trust Teamviewer after this: https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.theregister.co.uk/AMP/2016/06/01/teamviewer_mass_breach_report/

Create two entries, one for TCP and one for UDP.

View attachment 19234

And leave all the other fields blank? :)

Destination of 0.0.0.0 should block everything.

Off topic, but I don't trust Teamviewer after this: https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.theregister.co.uk/AMP/2016/06/01/teamviewer_mass_breach_report/