What's new

Browsing Delays with AC3100

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

ember1205

Occasional Visitor
Hi, all.

I've got a lot of experience in networking (20+ years) as a career, but Wireless often throws curveballs at me. I recently dumped my old WiFi network for an AC3100-based network, and things have gotten much better. I have discovered, however, that the router appears to be interfering with my browsing a slight bit.

If I browse my local LAN to hit a web site, things are very snappy. As soon as I have to traverse the AC3100 to the outside, there is a delay for opening ALL web pages. The AC3100 is deployed as my edge device, with firewall services enabled. I've got QoS enabled and time management for a couple of devices for the kids. Other than that, it isn't mangling the packets in any way or tracking anything. Still, every page click yields a quick "Waiting for..." message from the browser while it spins for 1-2 seconds before starting to load the content.

Firmware is current at 3.0.0.4.380_2345-ga24f32d

Any thoughts?

Hi, all.

I've got a lot of experience in networking (20+ years) as a career, but Wireless often throws curveballs at me. I recently dumped my old WiFi network for an AC3100-based network, and things have gotten much better. I have discovered, however, that the router appears to be interfering with my browsing a slight bit.